Acesso à informação
  • A-
  • A
  • A+
  • Alto contraste
  • Colorido
The Dean’s Administration Office is comprised of professors of Medicine, Physical Therapy, Nutrition, Speech Therapy, Pharmacy and Biomedicine.

There are five offices: Undergraduate Studies, Research & Graduate Studies, Extension & Community Affairs, Administration, and Planning. These coordinate the university activities in their various fields.

Composed of elected representatives among professors, administrative staff and students, the Supreme Councils are the instruments of legislation and guidance at UFCSPA. The University Council (CONSUN) is the highest advisory, deliberative, legislative and judicial body of the institution, acting on the university’s strategic affairs. The Education, Research and Education Council (CONSEPE) has the authority to set guidelines for academic teaching.

The university hosts six administrative departments: Campus Hall, General Services, Accounting, Budgeting, Purchases and Contracts, Human Resources and Academic Registration and Control. 

In regards to education, there are 16 specific departments: Basic Health Sciences, Exact and Applied Social Sciences, Surgery, Internal Medicine, Education and Humanities, Nursing, Pharmacoscience, Physical Therapy, Speech Therapy/Audiology, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Diagnostic Methods, Nutrition, Pathology and Forensic Medicine, Pediatrics, Psychology, and Community Health.


Universidade Federal de Ciências da Saúde de Porto Alegre
Rua Sarmento Leite, 245 - Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul, Brasil - CEP 90050-170
Fone +55 (51) 3303-8700

© 2009-2019 UFCSPA